Reunion

Oh Asuka! You’ll come. You’ll come and I will receive you at the airport. I pray, I pray with all the heart left in me that Natsuki won’t be able to get a day off. I pray with all the heart left in me that no one else comes to receive you. It might seem selfish, it IS very selfish of me to pray such a prayer, to wish such a wish. But I still pray with all my heart. So I could hug you. Hug you first and last and in-between. Hug you for five minutes straight, or ten. Without letting go. How I have missed you, friend. You are not there in the flesh but still so much of my mind is your home. You have no idea, do you?

I’ll bring bunny ears and put it on your head and get flowers, maybe. Or something more permanent. Like letters and words. Maybe. We’ll go straight for coffee or food somewhere. Somewhere with sofas and couches so that we could sit next to each other and put our heads on each other’s shoulders. And reminisce about the things worth reminiscing about. Cry and laugh and eat till we can’t do any of these things anymore. We’ll sit next to each other and not across, okay? I hope by that time, Natsuki will have made it to us. So we can be happy again after a tiring lifetime.

 

Leave a Reply

